• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

Just A Thought

Dear friends and readers,

It is again a holiday season with Christmas and New Year is just around the corner. Another year nearly over and without notice 2011 will meet us in a matter of time. Thank you for the beautiful journey we have shared and let’s look at both love quotes and poem with hope we are able to find the truth behind the meaning.

Love

Sanaa 15/12/10

******

Love is temporary madness. It erupts like and earthquake and then subsides. And when it subsides you have to make all the decision. You have to work hard whether your roots have become so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should ever part. Because this is what love is. Love is not breathless, it is not excitement, it is not promulgation of promises for eternal passion. That is just being “in love” which any of us can convince ourselves we are.

Love itself is what is left over when being in love has burned away and this is both and art and a fortunate accident. Your mother and I had it, we had roots that few towards each other underground, and when all the pretty blossom had fallen from the branches we found that we were one tree not two.

Quotes by Captain Corellli’s Mandolin

*****

I Believe

I believe in miracles
and dreams that will come true.
I believe in tender moments
and friendship, through and through.
I believe in star-dust
and moonbeams all aglow.
I believe there’s magic
and more there than we know.

I believe in reaching out
and touching from the heart.
I believe that if we touch
a gift we can impart.

I believe that if you cry
your tears are not in vain.
And when you’re sad and lonely,
others know your pain.

I believe that when we laugh
a sparkle starts to shine.
And I just know that spark will spread
from more hearts than just mine.

I believe that hidden
in the quiet of the night,
there are magic moths and gypsies
a fairy and a sprite.

I believe that if you dance
the dances of your heart,
that greater happiness will find
a brand new way to start.

I believe the gifts you have
are there for you to share
And when you give them from the heart,
the world knows you care.

I believe that if you give,
even just to one,
that gift will grow
before the day is over.

I believe that comfort comes
from giving part of me.
And if I share with others,
there’s more for all to see.

I believe that love is still
the greatest gift of all
and when it’s given from the heart
the gift is never small.

Author Unknown

Compiled by : Sanaa 15/12/10

Leave a Reply

