• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

New Year

Dear friends and readers,

Happy New Year and below are few collections send to me for the year…hope all of you enjoy reading. Thank you.

Love
Sanaa

Life ends when we stop dreaming hope eclipses when we stop believing love fades when we stop trusting friendship severs when we stop sharing and humanity dies when we stop caring. So lets not stop hoping dreaming, believing caring thrusting and sharing. Unknown

*****

New Year’s Reflections

Looking back on the months gone by,
As a new year starts and an old one ends,
We contemplate what brought us joy,
And we think of our loved ones and our friends.

Recalling all the happy times,
Remembering how they enriched our lives,
We reflect upon who really counts,
As the fresh and bright new year arrives.

And when I/we ponder those who do,
I/we immediately think of you.

Thanks for being one of the reasons I’ll/We’ll have a Happy New Year!

By Joanna Fuchs

*****

A New Year With You

I’m so grateful for a new year
to spend with you,
my most special one,
my cherished and treasured love,
who has gifted me with happiness and joy,
adventure and excitement,
comfort and peace.
As I look ahead, I see each day with you
filled with warmth and affection,
a deeper, more fulfilling love,
than I could have imagined
in my fondest, perfect dreams.
A new year with you
is the most valuable, most precious treasure
I could ever have.

Happy New Year Sweetheart!

By Joanna Fuchs

Compiled by : Sanaa 02/01/11

Leave a Reply

