• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

The Search Is Over

Specially dedicated to a special couple…Remy and Tiz

I am now telling a story
A blessing from above
Heaven sent two of you together
To love and prosper
When you see from the heart
I hope you realise
Matter’s in life and meaning behind it
Although the future is unknown
It is a promise
It is sweet and pure
As your heart near and dear

Love changes a person
Enriches the world
Extend the horizon
Brighten friendship
Deepens emotions

Your love discover powers
And may your love give birth to love
It is always love

This is a song for both of you
May happiness, love, comfort
Good fortune and many more
Be yours now till eternity

Love
From all of us here and many more out there

Owned and written by : Sanaa 14/01/11

*****

How can I convince you what you see is real
Who am I to blame you for doubting what you feel
I was always reaching’, you were just a girl I knew
I took for granted the friend I have in you

I was living for a dream, loving for a moment
Taking on the world, that was just my style
Now I look into your eyes
I can see forever, the search is over
You were with me all the while

Can we last forever, will we fall apart
At times it’s so confusing, these questions of the heart
You followed me through changes and patiently you’d wait
Till I came to my senses through some miracle of fate

I was living for a dream, loving for a moment
Taking on the world, that was just my style
Now I look into your eyes
I can see forever, the search is over
You were with me all the while

Now the miles stretch out behind me
Loves that I have lost
Broken hearts lie victims of the game
Then good luck it finally struck
Like lightning from the blue
Every highway leading me back to you

Now at last I hold you, now all is said and done
The search has come full circle
Our destinies are one
So if you ever loved me
Show me that you give a damn
You’ll know for certain
The man I really am

I was living for a dream, loving for a moment
Taking on the world, that was just my style
Then I touched your hand, I could hear you whisper
The search is over, love was right before my eyes

Compiled by : Sanaa 14/01/11

Leave a Reply

