• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • June 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

“Faith Hope Love”

Dear friends and readers

A long day now has gone. What is left after we woke up in the morning, go to work and complete our task as instructed. In the morning most parents leave their children in a care of child minder, baby sitter or a maid. Only few are lucky enough able to care for their own child or been taking care with full love by their lovable grandparents. After the long day, we feel tired, we are less motivated and our temper rises easily even with a tiny drop of obstacles. It is a human cycle but we cry when we lost someone or something we loved.

How many of us actually able to keep their faith intact without questioning GOD why and why? As human being I honestly believe it is normal for us to act according to a situation. It will take a lot of faith, hope and love to keep on smiling even at the height of our misery. I do believe we find something useful in the poem below.

Thank you dear friends, readers and passers-by for your continuous support even though I am now not able to update regularly. Have a pleasant evening to all.

Love

Sanaa 30/06/11

*****

I don’t write so you’d get me right
I write because I need to let it out
By it I mean the passion eating me inside out
I want peace I don’t want to fight

Too tired of searching for a lost love
A love I’ve never seen before
And yet I’m sure it exits on some shore
It’s a blessing from above
Weakened by the acts around me
Hope fades away as if it escapes me

How could I give in to a dream?
How could I fight the world for what can’t be seen?
Well I do believe I’ll find you my love someday
I only hope its tomorrow not yesterday
Scared indeed, what keeps me going is creed
It’s not loneliness or pain that will get me going

It’s the faith that I hold within my soul
It’s the fuel that leads me and that’s all
I don’t want to give up on love
Even though it brought me nothing but pain
I won’t give up for I saw a smile on your face
It gave me power to go on in the never ending race

Author : Unknown

Compiled by Sanaa 30/6/11

Leave a Reply

