• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • September 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

A Little Girl

It is a story of a little girl
With hopes dreams and inspiration
Being captive by a pirate
Up high on the mountain
In a glow of light she wrote

When I grow up
I will live in a castle
With pretty dresses
Maids and servants
Silver and gold
Her heart full of soul
She made a plea

Dear God
Please hear me
When I grow up
Give me a beautiful heart
Forever to keep
Even when beauty faded
My beautiful heart remains

When I grow up
Give me courage pillar of strength
A joy to discover
Hurt and pain
For me to understand
Touch of live
From the darkest night to the brightest star

When I grow up
Completes my heart
With unconditional love
For myself family and friends
And for me to find the love
For a man
Honest pure and simple

Owned and written by : Sanaa 22/09/11

A Dream of A Girl

Author: Anonymous

In this world full of hurt and pain,
I need someone who would help me through the rain.
To comfort me when I’m sad,
Doing everything just to make me glad.

In this world I need a Brave Knight,
Who would never give up any fight.
A knight who would dry away my tears,
Telling me to overcome my fears.

A knight who loves me for who I am inside,
With him there’s nothing more I need to hide.
A person who will still be standing strong,
Even though everything has gone wrong.

I need someone who is willing to give me more,
Someone I can call my Knight In Shining Armor.

Compiled by : Sanaa 22/09/11

Leave a Reply

