• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • November 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

“Stay The Same”

It’s been years since the last time we talked
We’ve parted ways since we were young
Though we never saw each other since then
Our friendship was still tight and unending

And now our paths have crossed again
He’s still the same him I met before
Same eyes, same cheeks, same smile
But he felt a bit different

It’s only that I had known
Something that made me surprised
That the boy who’s such a brat and spoiled
Is now a man, so modest, and in love

I’ve never seen such eyes glowing
His cheeks, still round, but blushing
And his smile, the same, but with charm
With his appearance, love can be seen

After a few weeks we had the chance to chat
We had a conversation so sensational
He said things I never thought he’d share
His heart, though beating, was broken

He told me it was his entire fault
He took her for granted
But now, everything he regretted
He’s now ready to ask for forgiveness

Now, the girl asks for space and time
All he could do is to agree to her
He’ll wait for her until forever
‘Cause his love for her will end never

And I’m here sitting, watching
Waiting for the time the girl will realize
How much my friend loves her
And how he cares for that lucky girl

All I can say to you dear friend
Is just stay the same as you are
Never be too weak to quit
Be strong like the tree of hope

Stay as loyal and true as possible
I know that you’ll make it through
Cause I know that as long as you’re in love
Waiting will never be that hard to do

Julia Pascual

Compiled by : Sanaa 26/11/11

Leave a Reply

