• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • January 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

Love – Hate

Salam dear friends and readers,

In this world we have choices. In any situation it is always up to us to choose what we want. We can choose to love or to hate or just liking. Again I found a simple poem written by Sri Chinmoy and would like to share with my dear friends and readers. Pleasant weekend everyone. Have a wonderful time with friends and families.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all the kind support.

Love

Sanaa 28/01/12

*****

Love – Hate
by Sri Chinmoy

“Hate is often an obverse form of love.
You hate someone whom you really wish to love but whom you cannot love.”

~~~

“Hate is a disguised form of love.
You can only hate someone who you have the capacity to love because if you are really indifferent,
you cannot even get up enough energy to hate him”

~~~

No remedy for black hate?
Who says?
Just love
And love more,
That’s all.

~~~

Love yourself
Lo, you have begun
Your lifelong romance.
Hate yourself.
Lo, you have begun
Your lifelong battle.
Love God.
Lo, you have established
Your supremacy on earth.
Hate God.
Lo, the fool in you has caught
The fool you are.

~~~

I do not hate the world,
Not because I do not know
How to hate,
But because God does not want me
To hate.
I love the world,
Not because I know how to love,
But because God,
Out of His boundless Bounty,
Loves the world
In me, through me and for me.

Compiled by : Sanaa 28/01/12

Leave a Reply

