• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • May 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

Monday Blues…Manic Monday…

Video credit to : omgvallx3 via youtube

I WENT TO WORK THIS MORNING, TIRED BUT ALERT,
TRIPPED ON THE RUG; SPILLED COFFEE ON MY SHIRT.
I WALKED INTO MY OFFICE SAT DOWN AND READ A FILE,
I BUZZED THE OUTER OFFICE, SHE SAID, HOLD ON,
I’LL BE THERE IN A WHILE.

I SIFTED THROUGH THE MAIL; THERE WAS MUCH I HAD TO DO
I STOOD UP FOR A SECOND AND DROPPED INK UPON MY SHOE;
THE PHONE RANG TEN TIMES BEFORE IT FINALLY STOPPED,
IT WAS A TYPICAL MONDAY, AND I FELT I MIGHT JUST DROP.

I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, FRIDAY SEEMS SO FAR AWAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, WISH I COULD GO BACK TO YESTERDAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, THINGS ARE REALLY BLEAK,
WHY, I ASK, CAN’T SATURDAY LAST THE ENTIRE?

MY SECRETARY WENT HOME EARLY, SHE SAID SHE HAD THE FLU,
THE MEETING I WASN’T READY FOR WAS SCHEDULED FOR HALF-PAST TWO,
MY WIFE CALLED, SAID SHE’S HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE CAR,
COULD I CATCH A BUS HOME SINCE IT’S NOT ALL THAT FAR.

THE BOSS CAME IN WITH A STACK OF WORK FOR ME,
SAID, TAKE YOUR TIME, I DON’T NEED THESE BACK TILL THREE.
I SMILED, SAID SURE, NO PROBLEM, I’LL DO WHAT I CAN,
I KNOW, HE SAID, YOU’RE ONE HELL OF A DECENT MAN.

I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, FRIDAY SEEMS SO FAR AWAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, WISH I COULD GO BACK TO YESTERDAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, THINGS ARE REALLY BLEAK,
WHY, I ASK, CAN’T SATURDAY LAST THE ENTIRE WEEK?

I FINISHED UP THE DAY THE BEST WAY I KNEW HOW,
BY THE TIME I LEFT THE OFFICE I HAD A FURROWED BROW,
I TOOK THE BUS HOME, IT GOT TO BE REAL LATE,
I WALKED INTO THE HOUSE, SHE YELLED,
DINNER’S RUINED, IT’S TWENTY AFTER EIGHT.

I SMILED, SAID SORRY, HOW WAS YOUR DAY TODAY?
SHE SAID, I’LL TELL YOU; I WISH IT WAS SATURDAY.

I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, FRIDAY SEEMS SO FAR AWAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, WISH I COULD GO BACK TO YESTERDAY.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES, THINGS ARE REALLY BLEAK,
BOY I HOPE I MAKE IT THROUGH THE REST OF THE WEEK.
I GOT THE MONDAY BLUES; WHY CAN’T SATURDAY LAST THE ENTIRE WEEK?

Poem by : Libbie Richman

Compiled by : Sanaa 21/05/12

Leave a Reply

