• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

Hold My Hand

The world around is so dark
I can’t breathe
I can’t walk on my own
The air is too tight
Is so dark
I cry

Tears streaming down on my cheeks
I look everywhere
I feel loss
I need a hand to hold
In the darkest night

I feel like dancing
The hold was tight
I look around
There are stars shining bright
Through the window

I turn around
Look at the hand
Searching for the eyes
I am still in the dark
Losing my way

There was a sparkle
In the eyes
Holding me tight
Just hold my hand
With soft whispers soothing voice
Let’s dance

I trust those hands
Taking me higher and higher
Seeing the stars hearing a laughter
Until the loss fade away

Let’s set the vision anew
A dream for two
Learn and share
Embrace the love and unity
I lost again in the world of bliss

My heart filled with joy
With faith I grew
The strength of hold
Help me stand
To face the world

Hold my hand tight
The voice says again
A soft whisper and touch
Was a superior guide

Owned and written by : Sanaa 20/06/12

Leave a Reply

