• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

“I DID IT MY WAY’

I was trying very hard to find a topic to write today, trying very hard to form in my mind a story, a poem even a pantun. None worked out well. I desperately want to write, wanting to let go what is actually going around my mind but nothing comes around. I went through my archive for song selection and “I Did My Way” from Frank Sinatra released my tense.

I been admitting so many times I started blogging because of Nur Kasih and I do know few of my readers must be very annoyed for me mentioning Nur Kasih rather often than not. I always take a step not defending myself in any accusation or condemn against me or words of advice or even critics because I was not taught that way in writing. I did not find writing easy after a while but it is good to write. Any topic will give you freedom to explore and to understand why people critics, loves or hate our writing. I choose to write and start blogging because of Nur Kasih and encouragement from friends I met over the internet or “alam maya” which so into Nur Kasih in 2009. I will always remember that year and the drama, because something have come my way and giving me a push. Unfortunately my views and example with Nur Kasih against any other production being seen as bias But again, I tell myself views, opinion, debate or anything in a form of discussion, is actually opening our horizon and my horizon . I benefits from there since then. Perhaps not many sees my views because of the limitation of subject that I offer, but again as Frank says…”I did it my way”.

If I did not take that step in 2009, I will not know where I belong today. I might be a viewer or another reader of a book and once I closed to book that’s it. Many I realise do not understand the concept of purpose in life, we are rather coup up with our daily lives; family, friends, lovers, worked and many more. As we grow older we need to find our inner needs besides fulfilling our responsibilities as son, daughter, husband, wife and members of the public. During my travelled and meeting people I do think the westerners are very brave because they can just travelled with a knap sag and appreciate the nature and what world have to offer. I’m taking the good example, in life we need sometimes to be brave and explore our calling so not to end up in asylum.

Please accept my sincere and heartfelt thanks to all my readers around the world. I am blessed with this blog and I now have followers who loves my poems even though at times I only copy and paste from other blogs or writers. Everyday when I open the blog I know from which county my readers came from and I get to know their blogs as well and it’s really a tremendous help in my writing. There was a title of movie by James Bond “The World is not enough” and the same goes with writing. Reading and writing takes us to places, as my late father said many times before the degree and certificate is just a piece of paper, it will become useless if you don’t know how to use your brain. Such a harsh note, but again its help me to face this life with confident, understanding human nature, giving my thought and views and with hopes one day I see myself somewhere in the universe writing all the way.

Thank you again…pleasant day dear readers and friends.

Sanaa : 03/08/12

6 Responses

  1. Salam sanaa, are u going somewhere or what??:-/ ..jgn la ‘awak ada bakat..jgn sia2 kn’😉 ..tho im not 1 of the early bird reader tp mmg i enjoy baca peom,pantun,short stories semua.. Semoga akan sukses terus ya🙂

    • Wassalam Zoey

      Not as yet maybe…:) Thanks Zoey for the encouragement. Things are bit rough for me as at now so the time might be very limited for me here but it is not a ‘final curtain’.

  2. No worries darling…keep it up…the loyal reader as always hot as red…

Leave a Reply

