• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • September 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

A Child Memories

It’s been long
But not long enough in a person mind
If I could write a story
It might be the best story I’ve ever known

Every time I go home
Its bleeds in me
Seeing the lonely garden
And the empty pool
All dry and waiting to die

We were never a close friend
But somehow we are closer now
Remembering all the things you thought me
Few I refused to listen
Things we argued
Meeting half way for the good of others

The cries of your grandchildren
Missing you in silence
Whisper tears to my eyes
They are too young when you are gone
But you been their pals

A sweet voice of Suri
In a midst of afternoon
As the wind blows her shining hair
With her big eyes looking around
“I miss atok…when will he be back”
Touch me to the edge

How can I ever explained
To a 4-year-old girl
All over again the trauma
She’s gone through

If I could write a million pages
It will be memories from your young lovers
Kakak, Faris and Suri
Their arguments and squabbles
Atok will do this for me…Atok will do that for me
As their voices vibrates all corners of the wall
With many traces of smile on your face….

It is now memories
Keep lingering on their mind
Until times take it away
As they grow older
The childhood memories leave them

Al-Fatihah…

Owned and written by : Sanaa 04/08/12

Leave a Reply

