• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • September 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

A Remembrance

I’ve carved your name deep into my memory
That you live forever in the depth of my soul
I’ve engraved it in my unpublished thoughts
To adorn the pages of my life.

I’ve thawed your name into my veins
To flow into my heart during the stillness of the night
I have kept your name like harvest songs
And I remember it with tears of nostalgia.

Sometimes with the future in my eyes
I write your name with the ink of happiness
With a longing that begins and ends with the color of hope
Thus, decorated with the purest feelings
It fills my soul with the breeze of love’s bliss.

Oh, like a picture,
I’ve framed your name with autumnal passion
Put it on the window’s sill of my soul
A little window that looks to the sea of desires
To look gloriously beautiful all year round.

Many a time I strain my mind
Just to touch your breath
Some days I curve my glance
To catch just a glimpse of you
All because somewhere deep in my heart
There is a spot no finger has ever touched
It is a place reserved for you and you alone.

By Padmore Agbemabiese

Leave a Reply

