• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • October 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

Your Heart and Mine

Video credited to : rhysspure via youtube

Hateful words, slandering comments, low self-esteem, lack of confidence
And fear is what my heart is saying to you…
On the outside, on the inside I am crying for help
Saying I love you unconditionally, and please never leave me…
But it’s this wall I can’t break down to let you in,
For if you were to see the real me, what would you think?
Would you still love me?
Would you hate me?
Or would you accept me?

It’s a chance too far outside of my comfort zone to take
So I will stay here in my selfish wall unwilling to let you in
And at the same time, begging you to rescue me..
Save me from myself…Full of anxiety and worry and anger what do I do from here..
Where do I turn, l love you and I hate you…….

I can’t help you because you won’t let me in..
My pride is important it makes me who I am….
I need you to show me you love me and you say you can’t..
What am I left to do? I can’t take that chance..
I love you and I hate you…please help me understand..

Low self-esteem unsure of who I am…
The one thing I know is I need you hand in hand…
Take this journey with me, step over the bumps and lets just jump..
We will soar over the wall together instead of breaking it down…
To new heights we will go hand in hand

Look deep in my heart and understand
Together we will make a rock
Solid on foundation unsure of what the future holds one thing stay true
You and I together we can make it through…

By:
Crissy Holloway
poemsfromtheheart

Compiled by : Sanaa 11/10/12

Leave a Reply

