• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • November 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

Do We Need A Vow?

Do we need a vow?
Yes we do…a voice ringing in my mind
Vow is not just in marriage
It is pledging to each other as a new friendship begins
A pledge from a son or a daughter to their father
An employee to an employer
And as a lover where two hearts join as one
A moment to cherish with everyone and up above

Vows are unlike any ordinary promise
These are usually spoken with true intent
Unlike promises, which break so easily and are despise?
Vows hold so much truth to a greater extent

Upon reuniting with you, my dearest friend
A vow was evoked and immediately passed into law
Had to blitz my mind to make sure no loose end
Ensuring my mind from making the same flaw

This vow…was to cast aside this overcoming emotion
A feeling, which caused so much distraught between us
Keeping it a fleeting dream within my mind to notion
So nothing can happen and allow anything to regress

Knowing its best that we stay as friends instead
And not letting conflicting emotions ruin this bond
Which was truly hard to reconstruct yet is easily shred
Losing you a 3rd time would truly make me want to go to the beyond

My heart knew all too well not to venture out
To this foreign land called “love”
Yet my mind was greedy and wanted go about
Searching for “true love” which my heart disapproved

The first time it venture into this land
It hurt not only you but also my heart
For it caused we so much pain which we couldn’t withstand
And I would witness our first parting

Moment pass by
My heart still knowing its place
But surely enough my mind was ready to cause more pain
For goodbyes were spoken, something I couldn’t take to heart

With those goodbyes, my heart took a leave of absence
Leaving a gouging hole within my chest
It took everything from me that made an influence
Leaving my mind to with so much distress

So here we are standing before each other once more
Hoping that you’d give me a chance to make things right
And allow us to be best friends forevermore
Vowing with my heart that I’d come to the light

Author : Unknown

Compiled and re-arranged by : Sanaa 15/11/12

Leave a Reply

