• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • November 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

Secret Garden

There’s a place
Deep inside my heart
Full of secrets
Riches rare and irreplaceable.
The laughter, joy, sadness and hope
The heart warming memories
Of the past and dreams of the future

Every corner of the heart
Filled with tender smile of
My mom…my dad…my grandma…
And now the sweet smile
Of you…

In the breath-taking sunsets
On the moonlit nights
With all the glittering stars
The bird flies
Printed in my heart
To last forever

There are some parts though
I will never open
Since it filled with hurts and pain
With all the broken promises
Running down tears as the rain

There’s part deep inside my heart
Lies my inner child too
Which comes out quite often
Every time I am with you
We play..we laugh..we argue
And we run wild sometimes

I am still asking
Is there any space
Deep inside my heart
To find solace
Be away sometime
Completely shut out from the world

Deep in my heart
I have my very own little secret
As my hiding place
Where your love reigns
Safe and sound
Which no one can take it away
And no one can claim
A place I call You and Me

Once we weave our dreams
With life is an ecstasy
There is no agony and no pain
Truly deep in my heart
Completely in another world
Surrounded with beautiful
Untouched garden
Which build with care and love

That’s my secret hideout
Where all treasure
Are kept…

Owned and written by : Sanaa 22/11/12

Leave a Reply

