• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • December 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

“La Vie en Rose”

Video credited to : jeanduro

Salam and a very good evening to all my friends, readers and passers-by

I was actually carried away while doing my writing and listening to this song. It took me to Paris and I suddenly feel how I miss this city. Here’s a bit of history about “La Vie en Rose”

‘La Vie En Rose” has been considered as the signature song of the French singer and song composer, Edith Piaf (1915-1963), and it was originally recorded on October 9, 1946. “La Vie En Rose” means Life through Rose-Colored Glasses or literally as The Life in Pink (in Persian: Baaleh-e-Hassti Dar Haaleh-e-Soorati). In 1958, a part of “La Vie En Rose” was translated in English by Mack David, aka Mack Davis (1912-1993) and it was first recorded by Louis Armstsrong in 1962. Louis Armstsrong (1900-1971) was an American trumpeter and composer and the King of the New Orlean Jazz Style. The same English version composed by Mack David was then recorded by American movie actor, Jack Nicholson, in the movie of “Something Gotta Give” which released in 2003.

Pleasant evening to all and do have a good Sunday. May GOD bless us.

With Love

Sanaa 29/12/12

*****

La Vie En Rose Lyrics

Hold me close and hold me fast
The magic spell you cast
This is la vie en rose
When you kiss me, Heaven sighs
And though I close my eyes
I see la vie en rose
When you press me to your heart
I’m in a world apart
A world where roses bloom
And when you speak
Angels sing from above
Every day words
Seem to turn into love songs
Give your heart and soul to me
And life will always be
La vie en rose
I thought that love was just a word
They sang about in songs I heard

It took your kisses to reveal
That I was wrong, and love is real
Hold me close and hold me fast
The magic spell you cast
This is la vie en rose
When you kiss me, Heaven sighs
And though I close my eyes
I see la vie en rose
When you press me to your heart
I’m in a world apart
A world where roses bloom
And when you speak
Angels sing from above
Every day words
Seem to turn into love songs
Give your heart and soul to me
And life will always be
La vie en rose

Compiled by : Sanaa 29/12/12

2 Responses

  1. Salam my fren..

    I just came back dr sana last week..n masih terkenang2.. We’ll story further via email yer.. Also hv a few pics on Cjp yg dah lama nak kasi u..for yr inspiration.. Lama peram coz bz gaban… Hv a goodday luv

Leave a Reply

