• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

Sacred Union

The sky is bright
In the warm breezy night
With stars sparkling above
You and I sitting on the verandah
Surrounded by the garden beauty
Whispers of flowing water
From the nearby pond

The two of us
Sitting quietly in the silent night
As the stars and crescent moon
Watching us
Silent
In our timeless zone

The time is so bliss
Our heart our mind connected
Without words and sound
As we picking up the pieces
Memories of twin soul

We parted one day
Starting our own journeys
Anger carved deeply in our hearts
Leaving me with separation memories

Throughout the time
Tears of our parting
Is my comforting friend
As the angel assuring me
Time will come
Reaches my heart
Out to you

I am seeking solace
Deeply longing to heal the separation
With total love
I have for you

I will let your heart
Feel the love I have
To forgive me
And find its place again

As painful as it is
I must let the flame burning
Await patiently for the time divine
For our heart
Unite as we once were
In total forgiveness

When the time comes
If we destined together
I shall hold my hand out to you
Taking you to where we are belong
In sacred union

Owned and written by : Sanaa 20/01/13

Leave a Reply

