• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • August 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

Can I Have A Minute?

Time is in a place of its own
Time move at a pace
Every second, minute and hour
Of every day is important

We love to say
TIME
Is all I need to do this or that
How I wish I have more TIME
To correct this and that
TIME
Do not wait for anyone
But we will say “I need time…I need time…”
For this and that

Time is essence
Time is important
As drinking water or breathing
Time is never taken for granted

So can I please have a minute of your TIME

Time should never be wasted
But we wasted plenty of time
We regret as time can never be replaced

So can I please have a minute of your TIME?

In the time that I have given
I’ll be a kinder, gentler and more giving
I’ll take advantage of all the time I have to show more joy in living

So…
Can I now have a minute of your TIME?

I will take the time that I have to listen more intently
I will respond and speak more wisely and more softly

In the time that I have I will share it with you
Because I have no idea how much time I have
It is all up to GOD to give

Please…my love
Can I now have a minute of your TIME?

Owned and written by : Sanaa 17/8/13

Leave a Reply

