• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • January 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

Good Bye 2013 Welcome 2014

In the quite and serene morning I said good-bye to 2013 and welcome 2014 with open heart. Another year has passed which each minute and day did not prepare us for anything. We have dreams, we have plans and we have hope which everything we dream of will come through but how many of us is actually ready for the obstacles and consequences of life.

I am sure every one of us will have fond memories of 2013 whether it is a happy or sad memory. We are only humans. We are bound to have memories on our strongest and weaker times plus the moments. As day and months goes by we will fill our diaries with many incidences and events of life.

As the year comes to an end I am reviewing my year and trying to capture as many as I could since I am not a diary person except when it comes to work. I am trying so hard until I am not sure what has cross my life…hahaha typical me.

Life is always wonderful and great…it is how we learn to accept, reject, embrace and taking each step as a journey. From the list of posting I do know I did not write articles in the year 2013, but instead I choose to update my status on Facebook. Almost all the status based on my observations, feelings, thoughts and capturing words from others. I do find it is easier to share my thoughts and capturing moment in Facebook although the readers might be limited. But somehow only after going through a bit more I do realized I have a good dear friend which keep on having ideas on short stories. From the ideas she actually encouraging me to write and together we have written two short stories this year, so I do think it is a great achievement…Thanks Ally.

Although not many pantuns and poems, I do managed to write a review on Cinta Jangan Pergi which cast Remy Ishak and Tiz Zaqyah as Khalil and Lea Soraya, the main character of the series. After the series ended, few weeks down the road I did try to write an epilogue based on my imagination but till today it does not worked well so the project abandoned. In a way I still have hopes to continue it…(for self-satisfaction) hahaha.

As the year progressed I again realized I only watched and absorb Cinta Jangan Pergi. Other than that I only watched Malay drama or series on touch and go basis. Nothing actually interests me on the plot of any even though acted by talented actors including Remy and Tiz. I do my own researched and searching and again with Ally, we came with the idea of “A Place Called Home”. Till now I am trying hard to form the epilogue of the story in which I hope to complete it by year-end but the hope shattered. I am now sad…:(

There are bound to be mistakes and wrong decision in life although nothing I regretted in year 2013. Throughout 2013 putting aside the workload, I am happy since I have manage to get back on my sewing and craft together with my gardening. I register myself to classes again and now in the midst of my second patchwork. I have completed with few tote bag projects, note-book cover, pouches, and few small projects on cross stitch and now challenging myself for hair ribbons and many more on bags. Not to forget collecting more books on handicraft and recipes (will absolutely see more on the book rack) Motivation needed…

In a long run I will definitely lost my nails on my right hand since there is no sign of growing but keep on breaking while working on those projects…hahaha needs to get a nail thimble (that’s the reminder)

In a year 2013 also sees a birth of another niece make me an aunt of 13 nieces and nephews all together. It is also marked a new journey of my sister in a foreign land for the third time, only now she has another handful with two sons, marriages of cousins and losing a dear great-aunt after battling with breast cancer for almost 10 years.

I am looking forward for 2014 with hope, dua and prayers for Allah to grant me, family members and dear friends with good health, good spirit, and good heart and fulfill all my heart desires. May 2014 bring us harmony as a good nation, prosperity among the people and achieving the dreams of all….UNITED and LOVE.

Written by : Sanaa 01/01/2014

Leave a Reply

