• Thank you friends readers and passers-by for your continuous support to my blog. I will not be able to update often now and many articles and short story left hanging in the draft box due to the pressure of time lately but nevertheless I am trying to cope with it and will post few as time goes by.

    Pleasant day and have a good life.

    Love

    Sanaa

    Good things come to those who wait.
    Better things come to those who try.
    Best things come to those who believe.
    Desired things come to those who pray.

    "Islamic Thinking"

    A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
    Lao Tzu

  • March 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

Rainbow In The Night

It was a cloudy morning
The wind bringing the smell
Showers is coming
The little scent when the wind blows
Jasmine Roses Lavender nobody can tell 

It is raining
In the darkest of night
With no umbrella
And the spirits is high
I'll walk in the rain

The smell is cool and refreshing
Which is almost indescribable
With purity
Cleansing my soul
Washing away all fears
Smile lingers on

As I keep on walking
With every step I take
Hearing the drops on the rooftops
Dimmer street light
With gentle little caress
Through my completely soaks dress
Its harmony

As the wet pavement reflects from the street light
The flashing color of red blue and yellow
Like a painting brush
Bringing a magnificent color
With the fragrance across my nostrils
As though there is a rainbow in the night

The rain drops
Making puddles on the street
Almost a flood
But nobody stops
As everyone waiting for the beautiful rainbow

Sanaa 2/2/17



Video via Youtube by Monalito MonToya







